Saturday Mornings

Church open 10am-12noon starting 1st February 2020


Sunday Worship

8.30am Said Mass

10am Family Mass


Midweek Services

Wednesdays 6.00pm

  • First Wednesday, Healing Service
  • Ordinary Time, Exposition & Prayer

We look forward to helping everyone develop further their discipleship through the Blessed Sacrament.


Parent & Toddler Group

0-3 years old, every Friday 10am – 11:30am during term time in the Church Hall, 376 High Road, Benfleet, Essex SS7 5HN.

See Marian for details: 01268 754046


Confession

by appointment only


Service amendments are announced in the weekly notices

St Mary’s Church Social Activities 2020

+ + +

Monday 10th February
Curry Night @ Mumtaz
7 for 7.30
£13.00

+ + +

Friday 21st February
Quiz Night @ St. Mary’s Hall with fish and chips supper
7pm for 7.30pm
Tickets £8.00

+ + +

Sunday 8th March
Sunday Lunch & Golf Club
12 for 12.30pm
£16.00

+ + +

Saturday 14th March
Jumble Sale @ St. Mary’s Hall
10am to 2pm

+ + +

Saturday 28th March
Model Railway Exhibition @ St. Mary’s Hall
10am to 4pm

+ + +

Monday 6th April
Curry Night @ Benfleet Tandoori
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Monday 13th April
Easter Monday Church open to view Easter flowers
10am to 4pm
with tea, coffee & cake

+ + +

Saturday 18th April
“Wedding Memories in Church
10am to 4pm
Attended by couples married in St. Mary’s – Wedding memorabilia with tea & cakes

+ + +

Friday 1st May
V.E. Day celebrations with Church open for tea & cakes
10am to 4pm

+ + +

Sunday 3rd May
10k Challenge – starts by St. Mary’s Church
11am

+ + +

Sunday 17th May
Sunday Lunch @ Golf Club
12 for 12.30pm
£16.00

+ + +

Friday 22nd
Quiz Night @ St. Mary’s Hall with fish & chips supper
7pm for 7.30pm
Tickets £8.00

+ + +

Monday 22nd June
Curry Night @ Mumtaz
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Saturday 27th June
Summer Fete @ St. Mary’s Church

+ + +

Saturday 18th July
Jumble Sale @ St. Mary’s Hall
10am to 2pm

+ + +

Sunday 26th July
BBQ @ John & Maz’s House
12.30pm

+ + +

Sunday 9th August
Afternoon tea @ Eileen & Ben’s house
3pm to 5pm

+ + +

Curry Night @ Benfleet Tandoori
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Friday 18th September
Quiz Night @ St. Mary’s Hall with fish & chips supper
7 for 7.30pm
£8.00

+ + +

Sunday ** September
Lunch @ Golf Club
Date to be finalised

+ + +

Monday 5th October
Curry Night @ Mumtaz
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Saturday 31st October
“Sid Bolan” Big Band Concert in St. Mary’s Church

+ + +

Saturday 28th November
Christmas Bazaar @ Richmond Hall
10am to 2pm

+ + +

Monday 7th December
Curry Night @ Benfleeet Tandoori
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Monday 7th December
Curry Night @ Benfleet Tandoori
7 for 7.30pm
£13.00

+ + +

Sunday 13th December
“Allegro” concert in Church

+ + +

** December
Terry’s mulled wine evening
Date to be finalised

Flagpole Appeal

To donate up to £10 to our special flagpole appeal, please TEXT 70070
Use format FLAG18£10.00


Upcoming Events

  1. Quiz Night with fish and chips supper

    21 February @ 7:00 pm-10:00 pm
  2. Sunday Lunch

    8 March @ 12:00 pm-3:00 pm


Safeguarding

We are committed to safeguarding children, young people, victims of domestic abuse, and vulnerable adults. The PCC has adopted the Church of England policies and best practice on safeguarding.

Our parish safeguarding officer is Maz Morgan.

Please contact us in confidence with any safeguarding enquiries.